Apps-madeingermany.de Forum

Welcome to my support forum

You are not logged in.

#1 2014-11-12 09:18:57

Humungus
Member
Registered: 2014-11-12
Posts: 15

Freeze

Hi, the oldest worked fine but the 3 last update not.
I'am on android 4.4.4 on cyanogenmod 11

I have freeze in the apps and black windows and have to reboot.

If i want to go to point A to point B , i have freeze .......

The oldest apps worked fine .

Sorry my english is bad :-)

Offline

#2 2014-11-12 11:25:30

Appsmadeingermany
Administrator
Registered: 2014-10-26
Posts: 256

Re: Freeze

Hello,

have you tried to reinstall the app? If that doesn't work do you know how to save a logfile?
Here i hosted all tools you need to save a logfile of your device:

www.apps-madeingermany.de/logcat.zip

Enable USB Debugging (Developer Options), connect device to pc, click on "clear logcat.bat" , reproduce error, click on "dumplogcat.bat" and send me the logfile that has been created.

And maybe i can find the mistake if you describe your problem better. What exactly did you do before the freeze? Do you really have to reboot? reopening the app doesn't work?

Best regards,
appsmadeingermany

Offline

#3 2014-11-12 13:01:23

Humungus
Member
Registered: 2014-11-12
Posts: 15

Re: Freeze

I uninstall and install twice. It's work better.
But, the problem seems to be the maps refresh.
I try to explain .

If i move the flag from A to B without select "move to position", the refresh of the map is very slow.  I't freeze and sometimes  the screen is full black.

Is the same if i reduce the app launch another and re select GPS Fake.

Is it possible to download the first version of the APP to try ?

The problem is that the app made all the tablet very slow

I can not use your tools. To difficult for me

Offline

#4 2014-11-12 13:11:37

megamind
Member
From: Moskva
Registered: 2014-11-11
Posts: 33

Re: Freeze

I have the same problem in CyanogenMod 11, Galaxy Note 3, i'm back to stock rom because i need this app.

Offline

#5 2014-11-12 13:41:25

Appsmadeingermany
Administrator
Registered: 2014-10-26
Posts: 256

Re: Freeze

I will do some tests on cyanogenMod 11 and try to find the problem.
If you want to try the old version please email me.
If it slows the device too much you can also try to set an updatespeed of 100ms , but it would really help if one of you could send me a logfile.

Offline

#6 2014-11-12 13:46:03

megamind
Member
From: Moskva
Registered: 2014-11-11
Posts: 33

Re: Freeze

I do test in all versions, and have the same problem in all versions... i needed to back to stock rom, now i'm using the stock rom and no have this problem... i think this problem is caused because the cyanogen uses generic drivers

Offline

#7 2014-11-12 14:03:32

Humungus
Member
Registered: 2014-11-12
Posts: 15

Re: Freeze

I was on stock rom and after update from GPS fake , it don't work....so i tried and install CM 11 to test and the problem is the same.
GPS Fake made all the system slow.

I can not help you more , sorry

Offline

#8 2014-11-12 15:57:50

Appsmadeingermany
Administrator
Registered: 2014-10-26
Posts: 256

Re: Freeze

@Humungus: Which device are you using? Is normal Google Maps app a bit laggy, too?

I'm testing on an galaxy s CM11 right now and i can see some laggs and of course some slow down but i can still use it. And the GALAXY S I9000 i'm using right now is really not the top specs device wink

I would suggest trying a slower update-intervall because it's timing increases the memory usage drastically. Please tell me if that changes something. Try between 100-2000ms.
Generally Google Maps are pretty ressource intensive and can easily lagg sometimes.
To help you i try to improve overall performance and maybe implement a kind of "energy saver" mode.

Offline

#9 2014-11-12 18:49:09

Humungus
Member
Registered: 2014-11-12
Posts: 15

Re: Freeze

I use it on a google nexus 7 with CM 11. I tried to put on the performance mode. The highest mghz rate  of the processor and it is better but not as good as the old version.

I tested with 100 ms .

Offline

#10 2014-11-12 20:32:51

Appsmadeingermany
Administrator
Registered: 2014-10-26
Posts: 256

Re: Freeze

I puplished a new version that should fix the problem or at least improve the situation.

Offline

#11 2014-11-12 21:06:41

Humungus
Member
Registered: 2014-11-12
Posts: 15

Re: Freeze

Ok i try to keep it install and test.  At the moment i reset the tablet to factory settings and test.  But is the same.
I wait the new version and test.

Thank's

Offline

#12 2014-11-12 22:50:32

Humungus
Member
Registered: 2014-11-12
Posts: 15

Re: Freeze

Now another problem with the new update of the app. can not put it in system app.

message from system app mover : " Gps fake location seems to be a paid app therefore can not be converted to system app due to limitations by the android system "

Offline

#13 2014-11-12 23:13:17

Appsmadeingermany
Administrator
Registered: 2014-10-26
Posts: 256

Re: Freeze

How did you do it before the update? See FAQ for more information about converting a paid app

Offline

#14 2014-11-13 01:23:38

megamind
Member
From: Moskva
Registered: 2014-11-11
Posts: 33

Re: Freeze

To move the app to system the /app mover don't work, use Lucky Patcher to do this.

Offline

#15 2014-11-13 01:32:11

Appsmadeingermany
Administrator
Registered: 2014-10-26
Posts: 256

Re: Freeze

Remember to uninstall lucky patcher before starting the app or you can get problems with the licensing process.

Offline

#16 2014-11-13 06:41:28

Humungus
Member
Registered: 2014-11-12
Posts: 15

Re: Freeze

Ok but i dont find it in the play store. many apps ...but lucky patcher i dont find

Offline

#17 2014-11-13 10:48:29

Humungus
Member
Registered: 2014-11-12
Posts: 15

Re: Freeze

OK, done with Lucky patcher. That worked.
But i see if i use your app the CPU is in full throttle , why this i think i have the freeze .

Offline

#18 2014-11-13 12:41:46

megamind
Member
From: Moskva
Registered: 2014-11-11
Posts: 33

Re: Freeze

In CM11 i have freezes too, but in stock rom no!
I have freeze on CM11 in the Nexus 4, Nexus 5, Galaxy Note 3! But in the stock rom the app is perfect, only "jump"

Offline

#19 2014-11-13 14:07:35

Humungus
Member
Registered: 2014-11-12
Posts: 15

Re: Freeze

Had freeze in stock rom . is the reason that i load CM 11. 
I think you will found the problem :-)
Thanks

Offline

#20 2014-11-26 23:47:53

Humungus
Member
Registered: 2014-11-12
Posts: 15

Re: Freeze

So, i'am back.
Tested with slimkat rom an Paranoid rom  on galaxy S 3, 
                 android L on nexus 5
                 KitKat Stock, android L, cyanogenmod CM 11 on nexus 7
Had the same freeze problem.
After every freeze and app shut down i sended a google report.

The only version who worked fine was the 1.62

Offline

#21 2014-11-27 05:06:42

Appsmadeingermany
Administrator
Registered: 2014-10-26
Posts: 256

Re: Freeze

Ok i found a major bug:

Android L has a bug in the licensing procedure which causes all paid apps that use this service to crash.

I quickfixed the google licensing service - maybe that's why it crashes.

First time i've seen such a issue with google's services...

New version will be online soon!

Offline

Board footer

Powered by FluxBB